



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 18-2645 Version: 1 Name: HONORING THE OAK PARK WOMEN'S GUILD

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 3/10/2018 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 3/13/2018 Final action: 3/13/2018

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE OAK PARK WOMEN'S GUILD

WHEREAS, March is Women's History Month, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild is comprised with women from Oak Park, River Forest and the surrounding areas who are dedicated to community service and raising money for local charities, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild is well known for their in-kind donations, financial support to local non-profits who are often In need of additional support, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild has cultivated numerous friendships throughout the Oak Park and River Forest communities, connecting a diverse set of local leaders, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild is enriching the lives of women by offering them an array of programs, speaker series, presentations and classes that uplift women, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild purchases school supplies and clothing items for the Hephzibah Children's Association, supports HousING Forward by providing lunches and provides food and gift baskets to low income families and seniors during the holiday season, and;

WHEREAS, the Oak Park Women's Guild has a great collection of women leading their Board, including Co-Presidents Jenny Balsten and Laura McCollough and other Board Members Kelly Mitchell, Suzanne Griffin, Megan Patterson, Kathleen Kochendorfer, Natalie Brewer, Ginger Timchak, Megan Puntillo, Caren Chessick Teclaw, Lisa Kemper, Bri Kellogg, Amy Soumar, Becky Yang and Meghann Moses.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the President and Cook County Board of Commissioners that the Oak Park Women's Guild is recognized for their charitable efforts to uplift their community and that the organization is honored for its diligent work.

Sponsors: RICHARD R. BOYKIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/13/2018	1	Board of Commissioners		