



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 18-4100 Version: 1 Name: A RESOLUTION OF THE COOK COUNTY BOARD

OF COMMISSIONERS TO HONORING GEORGE WESTINGHOUSE COLLEGE PREPARATORY HIGH SCHOOL FOR BEING NAMED ONE OF THE TOP HIGH SCHOOLS IN THE STATE OF ILLINOIS

. . .

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 6/1/2018 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 6/5/2018 **Final action:** 6/5/2018

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION OF THE COOK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS TO HONORING GEORGE WESTINGHOUSE COLLEGE PREPARATORY HIGH SCHOOL FOR BEING NAMED ONE OF THE TOP HIGH SCHOOLS IN THE STATE OF ILLINOIS

WHEREAS, George Westinghouse Preparatory High School is a high school in the 1st District located in Chicago, IL, and;

WHEREAS, George Westinghouse College Prep opened its doors fall of 2009, and since then has grown to 1,169 students, and;

WHEREAS, students at George Westinghouse College Prep High School are empowered with the academic, social, career and technological skills necessary for post-secondary success, and;

WHEREAS, George Westinghouse College Prep prepares their students for success by providing rigorous educational opportunities in a diverse, welcoming, safe and supportive environment that fosters a culture of learning, and;

WHEREAS, the student body of George Westinghouse College Prep reflects a diverse range of cultural and economic backgrounds, and;

WHEREAS, George Westinghouse Preparatory High School is ranked 22nd within the state of Illinois, and:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the President and Cook County Board of Commissioners that the teachers, students, and administration of George Westinghouse College Preparatory High School are to be recognized and congratulated for the achievement of being ranked the 22nd High School in the State of Illinois.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), RICHARD R. BOYKIN, LUIS ARROYO JR, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O.

SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R.

TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/5/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass