



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 18-4161 Version: 1 Name: IN MEMORY OF FRANK JONES, SR.

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 6/4/2018 In control: Board of Commissioners

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

IN MEMORY OF FRANK JONES, SR.

WHEREAS, God in His Infinite wisdom has called Frank Jones, Sr. from our midst on May 1, 2018;

and

WHEREAS, Frank Jones Sr. was born on January 28, 1941 to the late Nathaniel and Laura Jones in

Tunica, Mississippi; and

WHEREAS, Frank began his education at Tunica Elementary School in Tunica Mississippi; and

WHEREAS, In 1964 Frank married the love of his life Ms. Emmaline Ellis and to this union two children were born, one son Frank Jones Jr. and one daughter Marguita S. Childs; and

WHEREAS, Frank worked for St. Viator High School and Atlas Refinishing Company for over twenty years. He was a hard worker and provider for his family; and

WHEREAS, Frank accepted Christ and was baptized at an early age. He later joined Hazel Crest Assembly Church under the leadership of Suffragan Bishop Ellis G. Richards, where he enjoyed attending and often giving his testimony through a song; and

WHEREAS, in 1962 Johnnie Woolfalk found the gospel quartet group named "Inspirational Souls of Chicago" where Frank was the lead singer for the group; and

WHEREAS, Frank captivated the gospel audience with songs such as Rock My Soul, Great Things, and Close To Thee; and

WHEREAS, Frank's loving spirit was heartfelt and immensely inviting. He was a phenomenal man with a melodious voice; and

WHEREAS, Frank had a genuine passion and love for singing. God gave him the voice and the gift to sing and Frank shared the work of God through song, his voice will never be forgotten and will be forever in our hearts; and

BE IT RESOLVED, that the President and Cook County Board of Commissioners, do hereby express our sorrow and heartfelt condolences to the family of Frank Jones Sr.

car correw and recarded condended to the farming of Frank corres of

Sponsors: DEBORAH SIMS, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN,

JERRY BUTLER, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 18-4161, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/5/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass