

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #:	18-5030	Version: 1	Name:	CELEBRATING THE 90TH ANNIVERSARY OF MICHAEL LEWIS COMPANY			
Туре:	Consent Calendar Resolution		Status:	Approved			
File created:	7/20/2018		In control:	Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	9/11/2018		Final action:	9/11/2018			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION						
	CELEBRATING THE 90TH ANNIVERSARY OF MICHAEL LEWIS COMPANY						
	WHEREAS, the Michael Lewis Company is currently celebrating their 90th Anniversary, a remarkabl milestone for a Cook County business; and WHEREAS, Leonard Simon founded the company, originally Simon Products, in 1928 after dropping out of high school to earn money to support his family; and						
	 WHEREAS, Simon Products was originally located on Van Buren Street in the Printers Row area of downtown Chicago; and WHEREAS, Michael Lewis moved its World Headquarters to McCook, Illinois located in the 16th District of Cook County, with locations in seven states and two continents; and WHEREAS, for four generations, Michael Lewis has forgets relationships with the world's leading airlines, through an extensive network of resources, such as transportation infrastructure and expanding e-commerce initiatives to better assist in managing airlines supplies; and WHEREAS, Michael Lewis's values of service, commitment, and integrity have helped create the framework for its extensive success in the industry; and 						
	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Cook County Board of Commissioners does hereby express our gratitude and congratulations to Michael Lewis in Celebration of its 90th Anniversary and extend our very best wishes for the future; and						
	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, a suitable copy of this resolution be prepared and presented to Michael Lewis to demonstrate the County's support for their continued success.						
Sponsors:	A. FRITCHEY STANLEY MC	JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, EDWARD M. MOODY, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN					
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver. Action By	1	Ac	tion Result			

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
9/11/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass