

## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 18-6972 Version: 1 Name: HONORING COMMISSIONER EDWARD M.

MOODY

Type:ResolutionStatus:ApprovedFile created:11/8/2018In control:PresidentOn agenda:11/14/2018Final action:11/14/2018

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING COMMISSIONER EDWARD M. MOODY

WHEREAS, Commissioner Edward M. Moody (6th District) will vacate his seat on the Cook County Board of Commissioners on November 30, 2018 after 2 years outstanding years of public service to the residents of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Moody is a life-long Cook County resident who currently resides in the Village of Chicago Ridge; and

WHERAS, Commissioner Moody worked as a technician engineer for the Cook County Highway Department and as an administrator for the Office of the Chief Judge at the Bridgeview Courthouse; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Moody served as Worth Township Highway Commissioner, Chairman of the Worth Township Fair Housing Committee, president of Chicago Ridge School District 127.5, and president of the governing board for the Eisenhower Special Education Co-Op; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Moody was appointed to the Cook County Board of Commissioners in 2016; and

WHEREAS, Commissioner Moody served as the Chairman of the Forest Preserve Real Estate Committee, the Vice-Chairman of the Business and Economic Development Committee, the Workers Compensation Committee, the Forest Preserve Workers Compensation Committee, and serves as a member of many other committees for the Cook County Board and Forest Preserve; and

WHEREAS, throughout his years of public service, Commissioner Moody has been dedicated to the needs and values of the residents of Cook County; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the President and the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby extend our sincere and grateful appreciation to Commissioner Edward M. Moody for his service on the Cook County Board of Commissioners, and our best wishes to him for continued success, happiness, and good health in the years to come; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to Commissioner Edward M. Moody.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, RICHARD R. BOYKIN, JERRY BUTLER,

JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, JOHN A. FRITCHEY, BRIDGET GAINER, JESÚS G. GARCÍA, GREGG GOSLIN, STANLEY MOORE, SEAN M. MORRISON, TIMOTHY O. SCHNEIDER, PETER N.

SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

## File #: 18-6972, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/14/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass
11/14/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass