

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 19-0443 Version: 1 Name: APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE,

CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/28/2018 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/3/2018 Final action: 12/4/2018

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE

STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Members: Anaya, Britton, Deer, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Britton, Degnen, Gainer, Lowry, Miller

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Britton, Deer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Degnen, Deer, Johnson, Lowry, Sims

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Deer

File #: 19-0443, Version: 1

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: All Board Members

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON TAX DELINQUENCY (5 members)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: K. Morrison

Members: Johnson, Lowry, Miller

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Members: All Board Members

HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: All Board Members

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: K. Morrison

Members: Anaya, Johnson, Miller, Sims, Suffredin

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Sims

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Suffredin

File #: 19-0443, Version: 1

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)

Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

TRANSPORTATION (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Members: All Board Members

VETERANS (7 members)

Chair: Tobolski

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Lowry, Suffredin

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Sims, Suffredin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: All Board Members

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), LUIS ARROYO JR, ALMA E. ANAYA, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN

P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/4/2018	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass