



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 19-1184 Version: 1 Name: OFFICER EDUARDO "LALO" MARMOLEJO, IN

MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 1/10/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 1/23/2019 Final action: 1/23/2019

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

OFFICER EDUARDO "LALO" MARMOLEJO, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Eduardo Marmolejo from our midst; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo was the dearly beloved husband of Maria, and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo was the devoted father of Rebeca, Madalyn, and Sofia; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo was the loving son of Manuel and Rebeca; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo was the dear brother of Luis, Lorena, Angelica and Rogelio; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo was the fond uncle of many nieces and nephews; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo served bravely as an officer in the Chicago Police Department's 5th District; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo's career was dedicated to improving neighborhood security and ensuring safer communities for residents in Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Eduardo Marmolejo touched the lives of many and will be remembered by all who knew him; and

WHEREAS, all who knew him will attest that Eduardo "Lalo" Marmolejo was a kind and compassionate man, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by his many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by his family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family of Eduardo Marmolejo and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Eduardo Marmolejo so that his memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R.

BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Da	e Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
----	--------	-----------	--------	--------

File #: 19-1184, Version: 1							
1/23/2019	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass			