



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 19-2940 Version: 1 Name: HONORING CHICAGO PASTORS RALLY

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 4/16/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 4/24/2019 Final action: 4/24/2019

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING CHICAGO PASTORS RALLY

WHEREAS, Chicago Pastors Rally was founded in July of 2015 by a group of pastors working together in unity to touch Chicago with the love of Christ; and

WHEREAS, Chicago Pastors Rally are a group of Bible believing men and women of God with common faith in Christ, who are burdened about the City of Chicago and advancement of the Kingdom of God regardless of race, ethnicity, language or geographical location; and

WHEREAS, they believe that transformation of Chicagoland starts with the Body of Christ and with Faith, Prayer, Fellowship and works of love, to create a Chicagoland free from violence; and

WHEREAS, Chicago Pastors Mission is to change the spiritual landscape of our cities by uniting Pastors and Christian leaders to impact lives, families and churches through collective faith, prayer and fellowship; and

WHEREAS, the guiding vision of Chicago Pastors rally include taking the Chicagoland area for God, fostering unity among pastors and Christian leaders, being our brother keeper, advancing the work of the Kingdom together, and setting prayer watch on contemporary issues that affect church families, communities, the nation, where we reside and the world; and

WHEREAS, the current executive committee composition includes Pastor Dr. Isaac Paintsil-President, Pastor Bayo Adewole - Vice-President, Thelma Dadson - Secretary, Pastor Oliver Akano - Treasurer, Pastor Wale Akinosun - Media and Public Relations, Apostle John Eshiba - Prayer and Evangelism, Francis Dadson - Director of Operations, Reverend Dr. David Philemon - Program Coordinator; and

WHEREAS, additional members include Pastor Kayode Ijisesan, Pastor Gregory Lan, Pastor Dr. Joseph Rhoiney, Pastor Adegboyega Talabi, Pastor Philip Carlson, Apostle Claude Pressior, Pastor Olusoji Peter and Pastor Abraham Adesayo; and

WHEREAS, Chicago Pastors Rally have organized many events since its founding including: Christ for all Nations Rally in collaboration with Chicago Pastors and guest Minister Reinhard Bonnke at All State arena on June 25th - 28th,2015, Festival of Life (Citywide Prayer Rally) at the House of Hope with guest minister Reverand E.A. Adegboye on March 25th, 2016, Chicagoland United in Prayer in collaboration with Chicago Pastors Rally for Hands Across Chicago on July 14th 2018, and

WHEREAS, the Chicago Pastors Rally also holds an annual breakfast meeting and quarterly prayer meetings since 2016; and

WHEREAS, Chicago Pastors Rally is a member of My Community Plan Foundation; and

WHEREAS, the Members of the Cook County Board of Commissioners are pleased to celebrate the good work of Chicago Pastors Rally;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the President and Members of the Cook County Board of

File #: 19-2940, Version: 1

Commissioners proudly honor Chicago Pastors Rally for their committed service to the community, the City of Chicago and Cook County; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT, this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body and that a suitable copy be presented to Chicago Pastors Rally as a symbol of our respect and esteem.

Sponsors:

DONNA MILLER, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/24/2019	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass