



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 19-3549 Version: 1 Name: ANN M. MARONEY, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 5/13/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/22/2019 Final action: 5/22/2019

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ANN M. MARONEY, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Ann Maroney (nee Bettenhausen) from

our midst; and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the dearly beloved wife of the late Francis Maroney; and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the devoted mother of Ann Marie (Allan) Ehrlich, Patricia (Joseph)

Maroney-Kogut, and the late Kathleen Maroney; and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the loving grandmother of Sean (Barbara) Ehrlich; great grandmother

of Callan and Cooper; and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the devoted daughter of the late Henri and Mary Bettenhausen;, and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the dear sister of the late Henri Louis (the late Rita) Bettenhausen; sister-in-law of the late Mary Fletchall; and

sister-in-law of the late Mary Fletchall, and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney was the fond aunt of Michael (Sue) Bettenhausen, Richard (Karen)

Fletchall, and John (Susie) Fletchall; great-aunt and nanny of many; and

WHEREAS, Ann Maroney touched the lives of many and will be remembered by all who knew her;

and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Ann Maroney was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors,

and dearly loved by her family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the

Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family of Ann

Maroney and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable

Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Ann Maroney so that her memory

may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R.

BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON,

PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN, JEFFREY R. TOBOLSKI

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 19-3549, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/22/2019	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass