

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 20-0732 Version: 1 Name: Approval of amendment to Resolution 19-0443,

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Approved

Type: Amendment to a Previously

Approved Item

eviously **Status**: Ap

File created: 12/12/2019 In control: Board of Commissioners

Title: PROPOSED PREVIOUSLY APPROVED ITEM AMENDMENT

Department: President, Board of Commissioners

Request: Approval of amendment to Resolution 19-0443, APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO

TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Item Number: 19-0443

Fiscal Impact: None

Account(s): N/A

Original Text of Item: APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Arroyc

Members: Anaya, Britton, Deer, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

AUDIT (7 members) Chair: Daley Degnen

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison Daley S. Morrison

Members: Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Britton, Deer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

File #: 20-0732, Version: 1

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Arroyo, Degnen, Deer, Johnson, Lowry, K. Morrison, Sims

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Members: All Board Members

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON TAX DELINQUENCY (5 members)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: K. Morrison

Members: Johnson, Lowry, Miller

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Members: All Board Members

HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AND REGIONAL SECURITY

(Committee of the Whole) Chair: Tobolski Lowry

Vice-Chair: Lowry Silvestri Members: All Board Members

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: K. Morrison

Members: Anaya, Johnson, Miller, Sims, Suffredin

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Arroyo

Vice-Chair: Tobolski Sims

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

File #: 20-0732, Version: 1

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Tobolski

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Britton

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Suffredin

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Suffredin Britton

Vice-Chair: Degnen Suffredin Degnen

Members: Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)

Chair: Tobolski K. Morrison Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller, Silvestri, Tobolski

TRANSPORTATION (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Members: All Board Members

VETERANS (7 members)
Chair: Tobolski Johnson
Vice-Chair: Johnson Miller

Members: Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Lowry, Suffredin, Tobolski

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Sims, Suffredin

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Sims Britton
Members: All Board Members

JOHN P. DALEY, ALMA E. ANAYA, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN,

BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, KEVIN B. MORRISON

Indexes:

Sponsors:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/19/2019	1	Board of Commissioners	approve as amended in the errata	Pass