



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 20-2589 Version: 1 Name: MARY E. MCLAUGHLIN, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 5/20/2020 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/21/2020 Final action: 5/21/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

MARY E. MCLAUGHLIN, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Mary E. McLaughlin from our midst, and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was the loving and adored wife of Paul, and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was the loving mother of Michael, Elaine, Patrick and Timothy (Erin),and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was the proud grandmother of Jessica (Josiah) Timmerman; Brian, Laura, Matthew Tumpane, Tara, Conor, Evan, Caitlin, Kevin, Madison, Timothy, Jake and Maeve McLaughlin; great grandmother of Nora and Ezra Timmerman, and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was the beloved daughter of the late George and Helen (Greminas) Jenes, and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was the dear sister of the late Gus (Estelle) Jones and Michael (Barbara Connors) Jenes, and

WHEREAS, Mary E. McLaughlin was a fond aunt, great-aunt and great- great-aunt of many nieces and nephews, and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Mary E. McLaughlin was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by her family, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Mary E. McLaughlin, and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Mary E. McLaughlin that her memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/21/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass