

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 20-5487 Version: 1 Name: ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF

REGULAR AND CONSENT CALENDAR MEETINGS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2021

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/10/2020 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 11/19/2020 Final action: 11/19/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ESTABLISHING THE ANNUAL CALENDAR OF REGULAR COUNTY BOARD MEETINGS AND

CONSENT CALENDAR MEETINGS FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2021

WHEREAS, in accordance with Chapter 2, Article III, Division 2, Section 2-107, the Cook County Board of Commissioners shall hold regular meetings pursuant to an annual calendar adopted by

resolution of the Board; and

WHEREAS, although Chapter 2. Article III, Division 2, Section 2-107(h)(3), states that the Cook County Board of Commissioners shall also hold standing Consent Calendar meetings, the current health crisis has impacted regular scheduling of these meetings; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 2.02 of the Illinois Open Meetings Act, every public body shall give public notice of the schedule of regular meetings at the beginning of each calendar or fiscal year and shall state the regular dates, times and places of such meetings

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Board at 10 a.m. in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois or by remote means as permitted by the Open Meetings Act on the following dates during 2021:

Thursday, January 28, 2021 Thursday, February 25, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 Thursday, April 15, 2021 Thursday, May 13, 2021 Thursday, June 24, 2021 Thursday, July 29, 2021 Thursday, September 16, 2021 Thursday, October 7, 2021 Thursday, November 4, 2021 Thursday, December 16, 2021

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County shall hold its regular meetings of the Rules Committee and Finance Committee, respectively, at 9:30 a.m. in the Cook County Board Room, Room 569, Cook County Building, 118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois or by remote means as permitted by the Open Meetings Act on the Wednesdays immediately preceding the

regular board meetings.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, ALMA E. ANAYA, FRANK J. AGUILAR, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

SEAN IVI. MIORRISON, FETER IN. SILVESTRI, DEBORAN SIIVIS, LARRIT SUFFRED

Indexes:

File #: 20-5487, Version: 1

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/19/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass
11/19/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	withdraw	