



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 20-4503 Version: 1 Name: ROBERT G FITZPATRICK, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 9/29/2020 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/22/2020 Final action: 10/22/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ROBERT G FITZPATRICK, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Robert G Fitzpatrick from our midst, and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the loving and adored husband to the late Therese "Sis" (nee Stearms), and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the loving father to Mary Therese, Robert Jr., Michael (Susan), Kelly (Mario) Pardo and Judy (Julio) Munoz, and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the beloved son of the late George and Margaret Fitzpatrick, and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the fond Grandfather of Ashley (Ryan) Kalb, Albert, Kate (Mark) Heisner, Jamie (Jake) Rebus, Arley, Mario Jr., Michael Anthony, Jake, Michael Jr., Joseph, Colin and Emily, and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the great grandfather of Stella, Giada, Maximus, and Jenelle, and

WHEREAS, Robert G Fitzpatrick was the dear brother of the late Margaret, George (Millie), Edgar (Mary Jane), Dave (Mary Lou) and Pat (Joan); fond uncle of many nieces and nephews, and

WHEREAS, all who knew him will attest that Robert G Fitzpatrick was a kind and compassionate man, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by his many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by his family, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Robert G Fitzpatrick, and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Robert G Fitzpatrick that his memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By	Action	Result
---------------------	--------	--------

File #: 20-4503, Version: 1					
10/22/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass	