



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 21-0476 Version: 1 Name: 13th District COVID19 Deaths Resolution (9.14.20-

12.7.20)

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/9/2020 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/17/2020 Final action: 12/17/2020

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN SEPTEMBER 14 AND DECEMBER 7, 2020, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept across our County, state, nation and world; and

WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and

WHEREAS, as of December 7, 2020, COVID-19 had killed more than 1,540,000 worldwide, 282,000 in the United States, 14,000 in Illinois and 6,900 in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, between September 14, and December 7, 2020, 121 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, as of December 7, COVID-19 had killed 664 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below 13th District residents from our midst:

Chicago

Anverbhai Vohra, Arturo Quintero, Avdija Perazic, Charleen Brown-Muir, Gary Goldstein, Irwin Rosenberg, Jacob Fogelhut, Lamond Coleman, Leeandere Collins, Lester Horwitz, Marie Cebe, Melinda Wells, Michael Seelow, Niranjan Shah, Satehali Charania, Shantaben K. Patel, Syed Ali, Thomas Slead, Timothy Stephens and Yasin Vahora.

Evanston

Bette Schwalge, Charles Kurtz, Colette Pomper, Elizabeth Postell, Ellen Dittmer, Inocencio Renteria, John Hudson, Julia Tar, Marian Nakagawa, Norman Ferber, Rhea Eisman, Samson Sol Flores and Victoria Dankwa.

Glencoe

Gunther Rice, Joan Jaffe and Richard D. Abelson.

Glenview

Ashiqali M. Lakhani, David Maas, Dolores Farenga, Dolores H. Bakjian, Dorothy Brown, Ilya Goldenberg, Irena Nalepski, Joan Klinefelter, Leroy Pollina, Margaret Serelis-Balince, Michael Kramer, Rodney Boswell, and Rosaria Novi.

Lincolnwood

Aprim Debaz, Elsie Haug and Roger Hruskovich.

File #: 21-0476, Version: 1

Morton Grove

Aron Stamm, Carol Long, Edward S. Richman, Elmer Wegener, Krzysztof Siwiec, Upendrakumar Amin and Waclawa Ziemba.

Niles

Alice Wozniak, Angela Barrett, Eugene T. Fischer, Ibrem Yagub, Ioan Ciupuliga, Kathleen Martin, Kiki Kotis, Marvin H. Goldstein, Peter Kotis, Rakhil Bronfeyn, Raymond Behrendt, Richard Holbrook, Shirley Agnello, Sidney Jensen, Susan L. Schwartz, Thomas Sills and Valeria Schiop.

Northfield

Harry Tankus and Marian S. Strickland.

Skokie

Belle Paul, Brown Trinh, David Youssef, Diana Pekkel, Dianne Wisniewski, Dorothy Bryant, Elisha Gregory, Ethel Frieson, Flavia A Smith, Gertrude Bortnick, Grigoriy Fligel, Horace Kings, Howard Shore, James Simons, Janet Mazella, Joseph Palkoner, Lanier Oliver, Lee Terry, Leonie Middleton, Lyudmila Feygina, Marcia Grusin, Maria Delgado, Maria Treier, Michelle Depauw, Paula Metreyeon, Phyllis Dubin, Ricardo Ibarra, Roger Canchola, Shirley Bernstein, Solomon Solomonov, Steve Y. Heller, Suzanne Smith, Theodore J. Theodore, Toma Shabo, Vera Sozinova, Virginia Mock, William Roberts, Yakov Kurtsman and Yoel Dankha.

Wilmette

Maria Dore, Mary Post and Melvin Stein.

Winnetka

William Barncard.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN SEPTEMBER 14 and DECEMBER 7, 2020, and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.

Sponsors:

FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/17/2020	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass