



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 21-3146 Version: 1 Name: HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH

DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN MARCH 9, 2021 AND MAY 1, 2021,

IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 5/7/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/13/2021 Final action: 5/13/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM

COVID-19 BETWEEN MARCH 9, 2021 AND MAY 1, 2021, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept

across our County, state, nation and world; and

WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability,

national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and

WHEREAS, as of May 1, 2021, COVID-19 had killed more than 3.2 million worldwide, 500,000 in the

United States, 24,000 in Illinois and 10,500 in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, between March 9, 2021, and May 1, 2021, 42 residents who lived in the 13th District of

Cook County died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, as of May 1, 2021 COVID-19 has killed 1,008 residents who lived in the 13th District of

Cook County; and

WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below 13th District residents from our

midst:

Chicago

Bernadet Alguzzie, Dan Miranda, Donna Garber, Edwardo Lopez, Francisco Prudencio, Hamideben

Khorjiya, Juan Carlos Castro Gonzalez, Mansoor Ali, Merly Grenee, Nicholas Glaser, Rosalia Vargas,

Saeeda Farooqi and Trung Ly.

Evanston

Beverly Finley-Gardner.

Glenview

Curtis Canavino and Igor Goltsman.

Lincolnwood

Rita Miller.

Morton Grove

Dong Ma, Richard Kramer and William Sher.

Niles

Bibi Odeesho, Christ Tountas, Curtis Hinton, John Wozniak, Larry Bohl, Louis Chan and Sam

File #: 21-3146, Version: 1

Shamuel.

Northfield Joanne Bairstow

Skokie

Arthur Khano, Diane Kiely-Franco, Helen Kayaloglou, Henderson Jackson, Howard Heim, Lorraine Weinberg, Maureen Maclennan, Mikhail Erman, Mohammad Khan, Rabia Qadri, Ramiz Ljumani and Syed Ahmed.

Wilmette

Michael Gordon.

Winnetka Oliver Lim.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN MARCH 9, 2021 AND MAY 1, 2021 and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.

Sponsors:

LARRY SUFFREDIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/13/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass