



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 21-4200 Version: 1 Name: MARTYL REINSDORF, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 7/13/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 7/29/2021 Final action: 7/29/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

MARTYL REINSDORF, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Martyl Reinsdorf from our midst, and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorf was the loving wife of Jerry, and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorf was the loving mother of Susan, the late David, Michael (Nancy) and Johnathan (Holly), and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorfwas the adored grandmother of nine wonderful grandchildren, and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorf was the beloved daughter of the late Milton and Vivette (Ravel) Rifkin, and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorf was known for her work as a designer with Cloisonné jewelry and helped design the White Sox championship rings after their 2005 World Series title and she designed five of the six rings given to the Chicago Bulls following their championship seasons in the 1990's, and

WHEREAS, Martyl Reinsdorf was a noted philanthropist and created and distributed more than one million coloring books, crayons, markers and toys to hospitals, orphanages, and shelters around the world, and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Martyl Reinsdorf was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by her family, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Martyl Reinsdorf and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Martyl Reinsdorf that her memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

## **Attachments:**

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
7/29/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass