



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 21-5687 Version: 1 Name: ANNE C. WHEALAN, IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/4/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 10/7/2021 Final action: 10/7/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

ANNE C. WHEALAN, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Anne C. Whealan from our midst; and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was the dearly beloved wife of the late James M. Whealan; and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was the devoted mother of Jimmy, Modie Lavin, Michael (Jeanine), Robert, Jennifer (Bill) Jepsen, and Amy (Jason) Mikuzis; and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was the proud grandma of the late Cpl. Conner T. Lowry, U.S.M.C and Grace Lavin, Rachel and Becca Whealan, Rosemary and Marty Jepsen, and Modie Jane and Mitch Mikuzis; and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was the dear sister of Ellen (john) Reilly, Sheila Conners (Joe Bottomly) and Laura Conners (Douglas Calisch); and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was the beloved daughter of the late Modwene (nee Nelson) and Robert Conners; and

WHEREAS, Anne C. Whealan was a native of South Shore and attended St. Philip Neri Grammar School, St. Xavier Academy/Mother McAuley H.S., and St. Xavier University; and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Anne C. Whealan was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by her family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family of Anne C. Whealan and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Anne C. Whealan so that her memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
10/7/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass