

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 22-0035 Version: 1 Name: HONORING NADINE JAKUBOWSKI

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/17/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2021 Final action: 12/16/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING NADINE JAKUBOWSKI UPON THE OCCASION OF HER RETIREMENT

WHEREAS, Nadine Jakubowski has dedicated her professional life to public service; and

WHEREAS, Nadine has served as the Deputy Executive Officer of the Office of the Cook County Medical Examiner since October, 2012; and

WHEREAS, Nadine was instrumental in keeping the Medical Examiner's Office operational during some of the most challenging times, including the COVID-19 pandemic and historically high homicides in 2020 and 2021; and

WHEREAS, Nadine developed and implemented substantial improvements in the financial operations of the Medical Examiner's Office, including contract and budget oversight; and

WHEREAS, Nadine also played a significant role in ensuring that the Medical Examiner's Office received and maintained national accreditation; and

WHEREAS, prior to her service with the Medical Examiner, Nadine worked many years for the people of the State of Illinois in the Office of the Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, Nadine also served the people of Cook County in various positions within the Circuit Court of Cook County, and as a Social Caseworker; and

WHEREAS, in addition to her dedication and hard work in each position in which she has served, Nadine cherished and nurtured her family, including her husband of 26 years, Gary Jakubowski, and their three daughters, Jessica, Jordan and Jenna; and

WHEREAS, Nadine will retire from Cook County on December 17, 2021;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT, RESOLVED, that the Cook County Board of Commissioners does hereby congratulate Nadine Jakubowski on her retirement, and wishes her much happiness in the company of her family after a commendable career; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to Nadine Jakubowski.

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR,

SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER,

BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M.

MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 22-0035, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass