



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 22-0575 Version: 1 Name: Hon. Allan Carr, In Memoriam

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2021 Final action: 12/16/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORABLE ALLAN C. CARR, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Allan C. Carr from our midst, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr was the beloved husband of Barbara & the late Gloria, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr was the loving father of Gary (Kathy), Terrance M. (the late Cindy) & Sherry; stepfather of Tammy (Mike) Olszewski & James (Lisa) Bringle, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr was the dear grandfather of Jacob, Allan B., Russel, Terry, Jeremy & Rebecca, step grandfather of Morgan, Michael, Madison, Jessica & Andrew, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr served as a Republican State Central Committeeman, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr served as a Trustee and Clerk for the town of Cicero, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr served as Cook County Commissioner representing the 16th District from 1988 until 2002, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr served as a two-time Presidential Delegate for the State of Illinois, and

WHEREAS, Allan C. Carr is the founder of the Steak N Egger restaurant chain, and

WHEREAS, all who knew him will attest that Allan C. Carr was a kind and compassionate man, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by his many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by his family, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Allan C. Carr and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Allan C. Carr that his memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, DEBORAH SIMS, PETER N. SILVESTRI, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President),

FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER,

STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By	Action	Result
---------------------	--------	--------

File #: 22-0575, Version: 1					
12/16/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass	