



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 22-0598 Version: 1 Name: A RESOLUTION HONORING HANOVER

TOWNSHIP ON RECEIVING BUDGETING AWARD

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/8/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2021 Final action: 12/16/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

A RESOLUTION HONORING HANOVER TOWNSHIP ON RECEIVING BUDGETING AWARD

WHEREAS, Hanover Township was presented with the Distinguished Budget Presentation Award for the Township's FY 2022 budget; and

WHEREAS, the award was presented to Hanover Township by the Government Finance Officer

Association (GFOA); and

WHERAS, GFOA, is a nonprofit professional association serving 20,000 government finance

professionals throughout North America; and

WHEREAS, GFOA assesses how well an entity's budget serves as a policy document, a financial plan, an operations guide and a communications device; and

plan, an operatione galac and a communications device, and

WHEREAS, GFOA evaluates budget documents and the documents must be rated "proficient" in all four categories and then 14 mandatory criteria within those categories to receive the award; and

WHEREAS, the Distinguished Budget Presentation Awards Program is the only national awards

program in governmental budgeting; and

WHEREAS, Cook County and the Cook County Board of Commissioners have had the honor of

working with Hanover Township and they have proved to be a wonderful partner; and

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that we, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby honor Hanover Township for receiving the Distinguished Budget Presentation Award and presenting a

sound and transparent budget for the residents of Hanover Township; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that suitable copies of this resolution are presented to Hanover

Township.

**Sponsors:** KEVIN B. MORRISON, FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R.

BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON

JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI,

DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass