



Board of Commissioners of Cook County

Legislation Details

File #: 22-0603 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 12/9/2021 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/16/2021 Final action: 12/16/2021

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE LIFE AND LEGACY OF JOHN A. DALY

WHEREAS, Almighty God in his infinite wisdom has called John A. Daly from our midst on November

11, 2021; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly was born on November 29, 1949; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly was a well-known, knowledgeable and respected friend of the entire Southland; All who knew him will attest that John A. Daly dedicated his life to public service; He was honored for the advocacy work he gave for local students of the college's and the Oak Forest Center and residents alike; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly was a highly respected Trustee and Vice Chair of the South Suburban College Board from 1991-2021; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly was elected as Alderman of the 4th Ward for the City of Oak Forest from 1983-1989; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly was appointed as the Administrator for the Village of Orland Hills in 1994; and

WHEREAS, John A. Daly served as past Chairman of the Chicago Southland Convention & Visitor's Bureau, member of the Southwest Conference of Mayors; Chaired the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association's Management and Finance Committee; and

WHEREAS, one of his favorite sayings was, 'You only go around once".

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of John A. Daly and join them in their time of sorrow and loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of John A. Daly that his memory may be honored and ever cherished...end

Sponsors: DEBORAH SIMS, FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON,

JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON,

BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N.

SILVESTRI, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By	Action	Result
---------------------	--------	--------

File #: 22-0603, Version: 1					
12/16/2021	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass	