		ners of Cook				
NNO	Le	Legislation Details				
File #:	22-1111 Version: 1	Name:	HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID- 19 BETWEEN OCTOBER 21, 2021 AND DECEMBER 31, 2021, IN MEMORIAM			
Туре:	Consent Calendar Resolution	Status:	Approved			
File created:	1/6/2022	In control:	Board of Commissioners			
On agenda:	1/13/2022	Final action:	1/13/2022			
Title:	PROPOSED RESOLUTION					
	HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN OCTOBER 21, 2021 AND DECEMBER 31, 2021, IN MEMORIAM					
	WHEREAS, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept across our County, state, nation and world; and					
	WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and					
	WHEREAS, as of December 31, 2021, COVID-19 had killed more than 5.47 million worldwide, 831,000 in the United States, 31,416 in Illinois and 12,686 in Cook County; and					
	WHEREAS, between October 21,2021 and December 31, 2021 seventy residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County died from COVID-19; and					
	WHEREAS, as of October 21, 2021 COVID-19 had killed more than one thousand residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County; and					
	WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and					
	<ul> <li>WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below 13th District residents from our midst:</li> <li>Chicago (49th and 50th Wards) 60645, 60626, 60659, 60660</li> <li>Chris Wright, Eleanor Zirko, Lev Shakhet, Hector Ortega, Lisa Capparelli, John Kotitsas, Ruth Kaushal, Henderson Wilkins, James Blackburn, Leonidas Antazo, Menachem Emanuel, Brent Randall, Darlene A. Noel, Ladi Adedeji, Perry Tsourapas, Victor Quijano</li> <li>Evanston</li> <li>Linda Newton, Malcolm S. Brown, Joseph Hosman, Arthur Crampton, Marsha Cole, Vivian B. Markson, Anna Golovin, Deborah Higgins, Carla La Rochelle, Robert Fahy</li> <li>Glenview</li> <li>Mauro Gonzales, Lynee A. Sparberg, Lucy Ramish, Mariia Vagil, Peter Marinis, Olga Marinic, Mariya Decheva</li> <li>Lincolnwood</li> <li>Paul Sternfeld, Sam George, Andja Novak</li> <li>Morton Grove</li> <li>Antoni W. Wadolowski, Minerva Tushe, Patricia Mkrdichian</li> </ul>					

## Niles

Sophie Kinar, Vera Borisoza, Shirley Abramson, Wes Lester Gizynski, Shamshoon Benyamin, Pamela Karban, Margot Bohdan, Donald Erickson, Patricia Alexander, Alexander McWilliams, Margaret Mack, Freyre Bermudez, Kwi H. Song, Percy Slaughter, Dobrila Kamatovic, Viktor Zilai

# Skokie

David Radler, Belan Javier, Branislav Dimitrijevic, Donald Thomas, Patricia L. Medina, Wahid Adam, Jorge Fernandez, Daniel Bredicean, Mohammad Khan, Tomas Abraham, Esho Oraha, Shamin Aslam Bhatti, Betty Hethcoat, James Anderson

#### Winnetka Susan Daniels

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN OCTOBER 21, 2021 and DECEMBER 31, 2021 and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.

Sponsors: LARRY SUFFREDIN, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, JOHN P. DALEY, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS

### Indexes:

### Code sections:

# Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/13/2022	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass