



118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details

File #: 22-6149 Version: 1 Name: CAROL COLLINS HOGAN IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 10/20/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 11/17/2022 Final action: 11/17/2022

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

CAROL COLLINS HOGAN IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Carol Collins Hogan from our midst, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins Hogan was the beloved wife of Edward, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins Hogan was the cherished daughter of the late Frank and Mary Collins, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins Hogan was the fond daughter-in-law of the late Gertrude and Edward Hogan, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins Hogan was the dear sister of John C. (Jackie), M.D. and brothers-in-law, Patrick (Virginia), Thomas (Cathleen), and Joseph (Maureen), and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins was a lifelong, accomplished student, obtaining degrees from St. Mary's College in Notre Dame, Indiana, the University of Chicago, and the Loyola University School of Law, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins was a founding partner of the law firm of Hogan, Marren, Babbo and Rose, and

WHEREAS, Carol Collins Hogan was the fond aunt of many nieces, nephews, and friend to many, and

WHEREAS, all who knew her will attest that Carol Collins Hogan was a kind and compassionate woman, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by her many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by her family, now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family and many friends of Carol Collins Hogan and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of same be tendered to the family of Carol Collins Hogan that her memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, LUIS

ARROYO JR, SCOTT R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, BRANDON JOHNSON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, KEVIN B. MORRISON,

SEAN M. MORRISON, PETER N. SILVESTRI, DEBORAH SIMS, LARRY SUFFREDIN

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

File #: 22-6149, Version: 1

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/17/2022	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass