

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 23-0361 Version: 1 Name: APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE,

CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND

SUBCOMMITTEES

Type: Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 11/30/2022 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 12/5/2022 Final action: 12/5/2022

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE

STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES

AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Daley.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Chair: Miller

Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Anaya, Britton, Degnen, Gordon, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

AUDIT (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Degnen

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: All Board Members

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller

Vice-Chair: Quezada

Members: Anaya, Degnen, Deer, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen

Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: All Board Members

Finance Subcommittee on Litigation (7 members)

Chair: Britton

Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON TAX DELINQUENCY (5 members)

Chair: Aguilar

Vice-Chair: Gordon

Members: Morita, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Trevor

Members: Gordon, Morita, Quezada

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Deer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: All Board Members

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AND REGIONAL SECURITY (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Gordon, Miller, Quezada, Trevor

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Anaya

Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Quezada

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Britton

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Trevor

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Lowry

Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison

Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Deer, Degnen, Gordon, Miller, Quezada, Trevor

TRANSPORTATION (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore

Vice-Chair: Gordon

Members: All Board Members

VETERANS (7 members)

Chair: Johnson Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Lowry, Morita

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (7 members)

Chair: Gainer

Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Gordon, Morita, Quezada, Trevor

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Aguilar

Vice-Chair: S. Morriosn

Members: All Board Members

Sponsors: TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), JOHN P. DALEY, BILL LOWRY

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/5/2022	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Daley.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Anaya, Britton, Degnen, Gordon, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

AUDIT (Committee of the Whole)
Chair: Degnen
Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: All Board Members

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Britton, Lowry, Miller, Moore, Morita, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)

Chair: Miller Vice-Chair: Quezada

Members: Anaya, Degnen, Deer, Johnson, Lowry, Moore, K. Morrison

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)

Chair: Degnen Vice-Chair: Morita

Members: Britton, Miller, K. Morrison, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: All Board Members

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)

Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Lowry

Members: Degnen, Johnson, Morita, S. Morrison, Trevor

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON TAX DELINQUENCY (5 members)

Chair: Aguilar Vice-Chair: Gordon

Members: Morita, Quezada, Trevor

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)

Chair: S. Morrison Vice-Chair: Trevor

Members: Gordon, Morita, Quezada

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Deer Vice-Chair: Anava

Members: All Board Members

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AND REGIONAL SECURITY (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: All Board Members

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)
Chair: K. Morrison
Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Anaya, Gordon, Miller, Quezada, Trevor

LABOR (9 members)

Chair: Anaya Vice-Chair: Johnson

Members: Aguilar, Degnen, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, Quezada

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Aguilar

Members: Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL

RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Britton Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: All Board Members

PENSION (7 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Anaya

Members: Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Trevor

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)

Chair: Lowry Vice-Chair: Degnen

Members: Anaya, Britton, Daley, Deer, Miller, Morita, S. Morrison

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)

Chair: K. Morrison Vice-Chair: S. Morrison

Members: Aguilar, Deer, Degnen, Gordon, Miller, Quezada, Trevor

TRANSPORTATION (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Gordon

Members: All Board Members

VETERANS (7 members)

Chair: Johnson Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Aguilar, Britton, Daley, Lowry, Morita

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (7 members)

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Miller

Members: Anaya, Gordon, Morita, Quezada, Trevor

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Aguilar Vice-Chair: S. Morriosn

Members: All Board Members