



## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

## **Legislation Details**

File #: 23-3119 Version: 1 Name: OFFICER ANDRES MAURICIO VASQUEZ LASSO,

IN MEMORIAM

Type: Consent Calendar Resolution Status: Approved

File created: 5/19/2023 In control: Board of Commissioners

On agenda: 5/25/2023 Final action: 5/25/2023

Title: PROPOSED RESOLUTION

OFFICER ANDRES MAURICIO VASQUEZ LASSO, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso from our

midst; and

WHEREAS Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso was the dearly beloved husband of Milena Estepa, and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso was the loving son of Rocio Lasso; and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso was the dear brother of Carolina Vasquez; and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso was the fond uncle of Alejandra Guevara; cousin of Jhon Vasquez, best friend of Oliver Varela; and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso served bravely as an officer in the Chicago Police Department's 8th District; and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso career was dedicated to improving neighborhood security and ensuring safer communities for residents in Chicago; and

WHEREAS, Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso touched the lives of many and will be remembered by all who knew him; and

WHEREAS, all who knew him will attest that Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso was a kind and compassionate man, virtuous of character and gentle in spirit, admired and respected by his many friends and neighbors, and dearly loved by his family; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Board of Commissioners of Cook County that the Board does hereby offer its deepest condolences and most heartfelt sympathy to the family of Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso and joins them in sorrow at this time of loss; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this text be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body, and a suitable copy of the same be tendered to the family of Andres Mauricio Vasquez Lasso so that his memory may be so honored and ever cherished.

Sponsors: JOHN P. DALEY, TONI PRECKWINKLE (President), FRANK J. AGUILAR, ALMA E. ANAYA, SCOTT

R. BRITTON, DENNIS DEER, BRIDGET DEGNEN, BRIDGET GAINER, MONICA GORDON, BILL LOWRY, DONNA MILLER, STANLEY MOORE, JOSINA MORITA, KEVIN B. MORRISON, SEAN M.

MORRISON, ANTHONY J. QUEZADA, MAGGIE TREVOR

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments:

Date	Ver. Action By	Action	Result
------	----------------	--------	--------

File #: 23-3119, Version: 1					
5/25/2023	1	Board of Commissioners	approve	Pass	