

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Text

File #: 14-4065, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORARY RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING CDAC MEMBERS' SERVICE

WHEREAS, the Community Development Advisory Council (CDAC) was established in 1975 by the Cook County Board of Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, the CDAC has historically provided advisement and conducted public hearings regarding the County's allocation of Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME), and Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) funding, as provided by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), via eligible programs and projects; and

WHEREAS, these funds are administered by the Department of Planning and Development within the Bureau of Economic Development; and

WHEREAS, the CDAC is being proposed for formal dissolution by the Cook County Board, which will result in the termination of service of the current members of the CDAC.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the President and the Cook County Board of Commissioners, on behalf of the Department of Planning and Development and the Bureau of Economic Development, as well as the more than five million residents of Cook County, do hereby honor the extraordinary and exemplary service of the prior and current members of the CDAC, and their designees, including but not limited to those individuals outlined below:

- Mr. Bob Dean, Deputy Executive Director, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP)
- Ms. Bola Delano, Deputy Executive Director, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP)
- Mr. Francisco Montalvo, Jr., Labor Education Specialist, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
- Ms. Jennifer Hill, Executive Director, Alliance to End Homelessness in Suburban Cook County
- Mr. Jonathan Lavin, Chief Executive Officer, Age Options
- Mr. Michael Wasserberg, Former Board Member, Alliance to End Homelessness in Suburban Cook County
- Honorable Eugene Siegel, Former Mayor, Village of Chicago Ridge
- Honorable Frank Pasquale, Mayor, Village of Bellwood
- Honorable Frank Zuccarelli, Supervisor, Thornton Township
- Honorable Louis Sherman, Former Mayor, Village of Steger
- Honorable Marilyn May, Mayor, Village of River Grove
- Honorable Terry Wells, Mayor, Village of Phoenix

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that suitable individual copies of this Resolution be presented to the aforementioned members as a token of our great esteem and acknowledgement of their service and partnership.