

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Text

File #: 15-0634, Version: 2

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)

Chair: Murphy
Vice-Chair: Butler

AUDIT (7 members)

Chair: Daley
Vice-Chair: Goslin

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Murphy

CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members) Chair: Steele

Vice-Chair: Silvestri

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Garcia

Vice-Chair: Moore

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members) Chair: Gorman

Vice-Chair: Steele

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Daley

Vice-Chair: Sims

Litigation (7 members) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Tax Delinquency (5 members) Chair: Sims

Vice-Chair: Goslin

Workers' Compensation (5 members) Chair: Schneider

Vice-Chair: Tobolski

File #: 15-0634, \	Version: 2
--------------------	------------

Chair: Butler HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole) Vice-Chair: Steele COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND Tobolski EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Vice-Chair: Gainer **HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)** Chair: **Boykin** Silvestri Vice-Chair: LABOR (9 members) Chair: Murphy Vice-Chair: Tobolski LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members) Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Fritchey PENSION (7 members) Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Goslin ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Sims Vice-Chair: Gorman Chair: Suffredin RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members) Vice-Chair: Gorman Chair: TECHNOLOGY (9 members) Fritchey Vice-Chair: Gorman Chair: Tobolski VETERANS (7 members) Vice-Chair: Moore WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole) Chair: Silvestri

Vice-Chair: Murphy

Gainer

Boykin

Vice-Chair:

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution.

Chair:

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)