

## Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 15-2365, Version: 1

## PROPOSED ORDINANCE AMENDMENT

BUREAU OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PROPERTY TAX INCENTIVE PROGRAM FEE

**BE IT ORDAINED,** by the Cook County Board of Commissioners, that Chapter 74 TAXATION, Article II, Division1-Generally, Section 74-46 of the Cook County Code is hereby amended as Follows:

Sec. 74-46. Bureau of Economic Development Property Tax Incentive Program Fee.

Cook County Bureau of Economic Development shall charge the following processing fees in connection with the property tax incentive program review conducted by the Bureau of Economic Development:

- (a) All property tax incentive applications received by the Cook County Assessor, as provided for in Division 2 of this Article, that require a Cook County Board of Commissioners Resolution of support shall be assessed a fee of \$1,000.00. Upon submission of the property tax incentive application to the Bureau of Economic Development, the applicant seeking the incentive and Resolution of support shall pay a non-refundable fee to the County of Cook to cover administrative costs related to processing the application.
- (b) All property tax incentive applications received by the Cook County Assessor, as provided for in Division 2 of this Article, that require a Resolution of support from the Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) shall be assessed a fee of \$2,500.00. Upon submission of the property tax incentive application to the Bureau of Economic Development, the applicant seeking the incentive and Resolution of support shall pay a non-refundable fee to the County of Cook to cover administrative costs related to processing the application.

**BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED,** by the Cook County Board of Commissioners, that Chapter 32 FEES, shall be amended to include the Bureau of Economic Development Property Tax Incentive Program Fees provided in Chapter 74 TAXATION, Section 74-46.

Effective date: This ordinance shall be in effect on June 1, 2015