

Legislation Text

File #: 15-5797, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0634 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0634 is hereby amended as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Murphy Butler
AUDIT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Daley Goslin
BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Murphy
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele Silvestri
CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Moore
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gorman <u>Steele</u> Steele <u>Morrison</u>

File #: 15-5797, Version: 1

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)

Litigation (7 members)

Tax Delinquency (5 members)

Workers' Compensation (5 members)

HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)

COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole)

HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)

LABOR (9 members)

LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)

LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)

PENSION (7 members)

ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole)

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (7 members)

TECHNOLOGY (9 members)

VETERANS (7 members)

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)

ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)

Chair: Daley Vice-Chair: Sims

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Chair: Sims Vice-Chair: Goslin

Chair: Schneider Vice-Chair: Arroyo

Chair: Butler Vice-Chair: Steele

Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: Gainer

Chair: Boykin Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Chair: Murphy Vice-Chair: Tobolski

Chair: Moore Vice-Chair: Silvestri

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Fritchey

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Goslin

Chair: Sims Vice-Chair: Gorman Moore

Chair: Suffredin Vice-Chair: Gorman Daley

Chair: Fritchey Vice-Chair: Gorman Morrison

Chair: Tobolski Vice-Chair: Moore

Chair: Gainer Vice-Chair: Boykin

Chair: Silvestri Vice-Chair: Murphy **NOW, THEREFORE, WE,** the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.