

Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

Legislation Text

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 15-0635 - DESIGNATING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0634 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 15-0635 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 15-0635, as previously amended, is hereby further amended as follows:

WHEREAS, The Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Cook County Board, as well as the number of members and Chair and Vice-Chair of each, have already been established; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as members of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board in addition to the Chair and Vice-Chair of the respective Committees and Subcommittees:

ASSET MANAGEMENT Members: Murphy

Butler Garcia

Gorman Morrison

Schneider Silvestri Sims Steele Tobolski

AUDIT Members: Daley

Goslin Arroyo Butler Gainer

Gorman Morrison

Schneider

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Members: Garcia

Murphy

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1		
		Arroyo Butler Gainer Gorman Morrison Moore Schneider Steele
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE	Members:	Steele Silvestri Arroyo Butler Garcia Moore Murphy Sims Tobolski
CRIMINAL JUSTICE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL	Members:	Gorman Steele Morrison Boykin Gainer Murphy Schneider Silvestri
FINANCE	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
Litigation	Members:	Silvestri Fritchey Boykin Gainer Schneider Suffredin Tobolski
Tax Delinquency	Members:	Sims Goslin Butler Murphy Tobolski
Workers' Compensation	Members:	Schneider Tobolski Arroyo

File #: 15-5798, Version: 1		
		Goslin Moore
HEALTH AND HOSPITALS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
HUMAN RELATIONS	Members:	Boykin Silvestri Arroyo Fritchey Sims Steele Suffredin
LABOR	Members:	Murphy Tobolski Arroyo Butler Fritchey Gainer Garcia Moore Sims
LAW ENFORCEMENT	Members:	Moore Silvestri Arroyo Butler Fritchey Goslin Tobolski
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS	Members:	All Commissioners, including the Chair and Vice-Chair
PENSION	Members:	Gainer Goslin Murphy Schneider Steele Suffredin Tobolski
ROADS AND BRIDGES	Members:	All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

RULES AND ADMINISTRATION Members: Suffredin

Gorman
Daley
Fritchey
Gainer
Morrison
Schneider
Silvestri
Sims
Steele

TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION Members: Fritchey

Gorman Morrison

Butler Daley Garcia Goslin Schneider Silvestri Steele

VETERANS Members: Tobolski

Moore Arroyo Boykin Daley Murphy Schneider Suffredin Steele

WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Members: Gainer

Boykin Sims Suffredin Tobolski

ZONING AND BUILDING Members: All Commissioners,

including the Chair and Vice-Chair

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment.