

Legislation Text

File #: 17-5422, Version: 2

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION 17-0644 - ESTABLISHING THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE AND CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0644 amending resolution 15-5797 establishing the Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and number of members of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, Illinois, adopted resolution 17-0645 amending resolution 17-5798 establishing the membership of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the membership and officers of Standing Committees may be amended by Resolution pursuant to Rule 2-105(i)(4).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOKCOUNTY, ILLINOIS, that Resolution 17-0644 is hereby amended as follows:

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore and as Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Steele Sims.

Section 2. The Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Committees (identified by all capital letters) and of the Subcommittees (identified by initial capital letters) of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Butler
AUDIT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Daley Goslin
BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Moody
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Steele <u>Moore</u> Silvestri
CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Garcia Moore
ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ENVIRONMENT & SUSTAL (7 members)	Steele Deer	

Vice-Chair:

Morrison

File #: 17-5422, Version: 2

FINANCE (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Daley Sims
Litigation (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Fritchey
Tax Delinquency (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Sims Goslin
Workers' Compensation (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Schneider Moody
HEALTH AND HOSPITALS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Butler Steele <u>Garcia</u>
COOK COUNTY HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Gainer
HUMAN RELATIONS (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Boykin Silvestri
LABOR (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Arroyo Tobolski
LAW ENFORCEMENT (7 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Moore Silvestri
LEGISLATION AND INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Fritchey
ROADS AND BRIDGES (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Sims Arroyo
RULES AND ADMINISTRATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Suffredin Daley
TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Fritchey Morrison
VETERANS (9 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Tobolski Moore
WORKFORCE, HOUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Gainer Boykin
ZONING AND BUILDING (Committee of the Whole)	Chair: Vice-Chair:	Silvestri Sims

NOW, THEREFORE, WE, the Cook County Board of Commissioners do hereby approve this Resolution Amendment