

Legislation Text

File #: 20-2546, Version: 1

PROPOSED PREVIOUSLY APPROVED ITEM AMENDMENT

Department: President, Board of Commissioners

Request: Approval of amendment to Resolution 19-0443, APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Item Number: 20-0732

Fiscal Impact: None

Account(s): N/A

Original Text of Item: APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE, CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, that, effective upon passage, the following Commissioners are designated and appointed as President Pro Tempore, Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons of the Standing Committees and Subcommittees of the Board.

Section 1. The President Pro Tempore of the Cook County Board shall be Commissioner Sims.

Section 2. The Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the committees and of the subcommittees of the Cook County Board shall be as follows:

ASSET MANAGEME	NT (9 members)
Chair:	Moore
Vice-Chair:	Arroyo
Members:	Anaya, Britton, Deer, K. Morrison, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims
AUDIT (7 members)	
Chair:	Degnen
Vice-Chair:	S. Morrison
Members:	Britton, Daley, Gainer, Lowry, Miller
BUSINESS AND ECO	NOMIC DEVELOPMENT (9 members)
Chair:	Gainer
Vice-Chair:	Anaya
Members:	Britton, Deer, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison, S. Morrison

File #: 20-2546, Version: 1

CONTRACT COMPL	IANCE (9 members)
Chair:	Moore
Vice-Chair:	Miller
Members:	Anaya, Degnen, Deer, Johnson, Lowry, K. Morrison, Sims
CRIMINAL JUSTICE	(Committee of the Whole)
Chair:	Moore
Vice-Chair:	Johnson
Members:	All Board Members
ENVIRONMENT AN	D SUSTAINABILITY (7 members)
Chair:	Deer
Vice-Chair:	Degnen
Members:	Britton, Lowry, Miller, K. Morrison, Silvestri
FINANCE (Committee	e of the Whole)
Chair:	Daley
Vice-Chair:	Sims
Members:	All Board Members
FINANCE SUBCOMN	MITTEE ON LITIGATION (7 members)
Chair:	Silvestri
Vice-Chair:	Lowry
Members:	Britton, Degnen, Johnson, S. Morrison, Suffredin
FINANCE SUBCOM	MITTEE ON TAX DELINQUENCY (5 members)
Chair:	Sims
Vice-Chair:	K. Morrison
Members:	Johnson, Lowry, Miller
FINANCE SUBCOM	MITTEE ON WORKERS' COMPENSATION (5 members)
Chair:	S. Morrison
Vice-Chair:	Britton
Members:	Degnen, Johnson, K. Morrison
HEALTH AND HOSP	PITALS (Committee of the Whole)
Chair:	Deer
Vice-Chair:	Arroyo
Members:	All Board Members
EMERGENCY MANA	AGEMENT AND REGIONAL SECURITY (Committee of the Whole)
Chair:	Lowry
Vice-Chair:	Silvestri
Members:	All Board Members
HUMAN RELATION	S (7 members)
Chair:	Deer
Vice-Chair:	K. Morrison
Members:	Anaya, Johnson, Miller, Sims, Suffredin
LABOR (9 members)	

LABOR (9 members)

File #: 20-2546, Version: 1

Chair:	Arroyo
Vice-Chair:	Sims
Members:	<u>Aguilar,</u> Degnen, Johnson, Lowry, Miller, Moore, K. Morrison , Tobolski
LAW ENFORCEM	ENT (7 members)
Chair:	Moore
Vice-Chair:	Silvestri
Members:	Aguilar, Britton, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison , Tobolski
LEGISLATION AN	ID INTERGOVERNMENTAL
RELATIONS (Com	mittee of the Whole)
Chair:	Suffredin
Vice-Chair:	Britton
Members:	All Board Members
PENSION (7 memb	ers)
Chair:	Gainer
Vice-Chair:	Anaya
Members:	Daley, Johnson, Miller, K. Morrison, Suffredin
RULES AND ADM	INISTRATION (9 members)
Chair:	Britton
Vice-Chair:	Degnen
Members:	Daley, Deer, Lowry, Miller, S. Morrison, Silvestri, Sims
TECHNOLOGY AN	ND INNOVATION (9 members)
Chair:	K. Morrison
Vice-Chair:	S. Morrison
Members:	<u>Aguilar,</u> Britton, Daley, Deer, Degnen, Miller, Silvestri , Tobolski
TRANSPORTATIC	N (Committee of the Whole)
Chair:	Sims
Vice-Chair:	Arroyo
Members:	All Board Members
VETERANS (7 mer	nbers)
Chair:	Johnson
Vice-Chair:	Miller
Members:	Aguilar, Arroyo, Daley, Deer, Lowry, Suffredin , Tobolski
WORKFORCE, HC	OUSING, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (5 members)
Chair:	Gainer
Vice-Chair:	Miller
Members:	Anaya, Sims, Suffredin
ZONING AND BU	ILDING (Committee of the Whole)
Chair:	Silvestri
Vice-Chair:	Britton