

# Board of Commissioners of Cook County

118 North Clark Street Chicago, IL

# **Legislation Text**

File #: 21-2158, Version: 1

#### PROPOSED RESOLUTION

# HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN DECEMBER 8, 2020 and MARCH 8, 2021, IN MEMORIAM

**WHEREAS**, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept across our County, state, nation and world; and

WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and

**WHEREAS**, as of March 8, 2021, COVID-19 had killed more than 2.6 million worldwide, 500,000 in the United States, 23,000 in Illinois and 10,000 in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, between December 8, 2020, and March 8, 2021, 261 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, as of March 8, 2021 COVID-19 had killed 937 residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below 13th District residents from our midst:

### Chicago

Adetona E. Adeniseun, Andre T. Khoury, Andres Valle, Antonio Lizama, Armando Renteria, Avdic Asim, Baltazar Renteria, Bao Chai Hu Ma, Barbara W. Isaacson, Basunehari Rai, Carole Watkins, Chester Przybylo, Darrell Dillard, David Hymes, Derrick Farr, Dioselina Amarillo, Dorothy Gnat, Edward Friedman, Ezra Peter, Farhat Rahman, Fred Law, Gamabel Aguilar, Glenn Block, Gwendolyn Horton, Isaias Hernandez, James Saracco, Javier Rodriguez, Jeffery T. Rudy, Jerry S. Silverman, Jose E. Amaya, Joseph Locelso, Leah Weller, Lee E. Caridine, Lottie Dennis, Luis Falla, Maria Medina, Marion Youngs, Maxine Wade, Nilesh K. Limbachia, Pamyre Emerson, Ramon Grenee, Raul Castillo, Raul Castillo, Richard O'Connor, Salvador A. Carrera, Syed Razvi, Toby Ann Moneyham, Uoi Thach, Varinder Singh, William Garnett, Youkhana Belbel and Youssef Benjamin Ichaya.

#### **Evanston**

Arnold Rush, Bonnie K. Wefler, Charles Mudd, Donald Woods, Elaine Gaines, Elvia Mendoza, Henry Pearson, James Mcculloch, John Ryan, Lee Stiles, Lillian Daniels, Louise S. Strong, Marius Negrin, Michelle Swift, Paul Basa, Reyna Mercado and Zvi P. Cosma.

#### **Glenview**

#### File #: 21-2158, Version: 1

Aaron Kawer, Amy J. Curtis, Ann Roberts, Annette Brogla, Arthur Karas, Barbara Schwartz, Barbara Walsh, Betty Phillips, Beverly Schultz, Carrie Larue, Donald Martin, Donald Tremper, Emily Barajas, Eugene Shur, Farhath Khan, Ganime Hyske, Gonzalo Arellano, Helen Saiki, James Mccormick, Joann Foy, Jose Hernandez, Judith Schuman, Julia Pavkovic, Leonardo Mariani, Lois Wycoff, Marcella Chavez, Mareena Odeesho, Margaret L. Neumar, Mary Sabo, Nonnie Rudolph, Patricia Heuck, Ronald Chester, Rosalie L. Oskerka, Val Omelchenko and Zakhar Melamed.

## Lincolnwood

Arnold Horwitz, Aviva Rubin, Berj Gueyikian, Corinne Moch, Doris Gilbert, Gilyana Gilyanaz, Harvey Rubin, Herbert Loy. Charles, Jack Rosenberg, John J. Gran, Josephine Pompey, Judith Stone, Larry G. Seidell, Lois Stein, Michael Harris, Milagros Fernandez, Paul Grant, Raymond Reizner, Ruben Saldana, Samuel Weiss, Shirley A. Levens, Shirley Aprison, Shirley Brosten, Sophia Michae and Vivienne Isaac.

#### **Morton Grove**

Adelina Tabamo, Clara Watson, James Griffin, James Haddon, Jayne M. Blameuser, Jong Choi, Richard Didomenico, Rosemary Schnell, Stavros Adamidis, Stella Braslavsky, Thomas Pucci, Viva Black and Winston Bactat.

# **Niles**

Aida Soto, Anna Schmid, Augustin Abraham, Barbara A. Ciesla, Blythe Hayes, Carol Mason, Dae Kim, Dimitrios Hatzigiannis, Dominic Gramarosso, Dorothy Scott, Drina Marinac, Eleni Giannakopoulou, Eugene Kloeck, Francisco Rueda, Georjina Sanchez, Geraldine Axium, Geraldine Heinzl, Gorgees Gorgees, Gualberto Lopez, Helen Spiewak, Herbert Meyr, Jan Malkowski, Janina Szczerba, Jeanne Dumerer, Jimmie Outlaw Jr, John Borek, Jong Lee, Joseph Parrilli, Juk Moon, Katerina Nayda, Ki Sok Chang, Ko Moon, Leonard Meyers, Lorraine Kurek, Lynne Andre, Maria R. Guerra, Mary D. Vogler, Maxine Baker, Mercedes E. Andaya, Metaxia Koulouris, Michael Kaminsky, Mooi Moey, Peter Edelman, Phillip C. Kiley, Jr., Ralph Ponfil, Reginald Mobley, Ruth Brown, Siu Don, Steven Vrettos, Sunkum Stevens, Thomas Masalihit, Yon An, Yong Bang, Young Lee, Youssef Banno, Yung Kim, Yury Fridman and Zygmunt Szajna.

#### Northfield

Abraham A. Avelar Vicario

#### Skokie

Aaron Durham, Alfred Lekht, Andrew Bartell, Arthur L. Jung, Arturo Sosa, Arturo Vazquez Carrillo, Basya Shvarts, Bhim Chanana, Carole R. Kern, Daryawish Biniamin, Emmanoul Dinkha, Fernando Framil, Gloria Lopez, Hermine Ishii, Hsiao Liang Chow, Hussain Khatoon, Jacqueline Marks, Jaime M. Tipan, James Boyle, James Nangle, Jasubhai Patel, Jean Lindor, Jules Dedecker, Karen Dicker, Kiyorkis Mrad, Mai Vo, Mario Cadaoas, Mike Henderson, Muriel Kasanov, Nicholas Dunkas, Norma Wallis, Oliver Mcdore, Plutarco Roman, Raheemunnisa Ahmed, Roman Bernshtam, Samuil Fleytlikh, Seth Arkin, Suria Khanam, Susan Melnick, Syed Majid, Tooba Ahdoot, Valiente Adaza, Vinod Soni and William Scherbarth.

#### Wilmette

Harold Johnson, Ilya Medisitsky, Joan Babbitt, Mildred Yamada, Nancy Treadwell, Paul Uhlenhop, Robert Yale, Victor Bowhlman, William Rhodes and Yuru Liu.

# Winnetka

Robert M. Johnson

#### File #: 21-2158, Version: 1

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN DECEMBER 8, 2020 and MARCH 8, 2021 and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.