

Legislation Text

File #: 22-2242, Version: 1

PROPOSED RESOLUTION

HONORING THE LIVES OF COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN JANUARY 1, 2022 AND MARCH 1, 2022, RAISING THE TOTAL TO 1,307, IN MEMORIAM

WHEREAS, Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) is a deadly infectious disease that has swept across our County, state, nation and world; and

WHEREAS, anyone can contract COVID-19, regardless of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, ancestry, sexual orientation, or gender identity; and

WHEREAS, as of March 1, 2022, COVID-19 had killed more than 5.96 million worldwide, 951,000 in the United States, 36,953 in Illinois and 14,624 in Cook County; and

WHEREAS, between January 1, 2022 and March 1, 2022 one hundred and fifty-eight residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, as of March 1, 2022 COVID-19 had killed more than one thousand residents who lived in the 13th District of Cook County; and

WHEREAS, each of the departed leave family, friends and communities in mourning; and

WHEREAS, prior to 1/1/22, 1149 people had died from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, Almighty God in His infinite wisdom has called the below one hundred and fifty-eight 13th District residents from our midst:

<u>Chicago (49th and 50th Wards) 60645, 60626, 60659, 60660</u>

MERYL G. WISE, CLARENCE MARTIN, PATRICK HALL, ALMAZ E. YOUNAN, KOHARIK DAWOOD, SEMYON SPEKTOR, SERGEY MUCHNIK, PATRICIA BOMKAMP, PATRICK FERNANDES, PO KAM KWAN, HECTOR PACHECO HERNANDEZ, DIKRANOUHI ARTINIAN, MOHAMMED ASADUDDIN, MARCO NEVAREZ, JAMES VICK, CARLIN STADEKER, ANDREW COUGHLIN, DAVID ALEXANDER, CIPRIANO ANTUNEZ, DELILAH SMITH, PAUL DIECKMAN, ZINOVY POLISHCHUK, EARNESTINE HOSKINS, WILLIAM HARRIS, FRANK LEE, RICHARD G. ARISPE, CARLOS ROMERO, DORIAN FLEMISTER, EDWARD FICKERS, PATRICIA A. MOOK, JOAQUIN OSORIO BORJAS, MOHAMMED AL-BADRI, DORIS ANTHONY, ERBOL OROZBEK UULU, LARRY CARUSI, KHARIBE AZO, HOWARD A. NIEMUTH, and JALAL BUNNI

<u>Evanston</u>

GERALD STRAUCH, GEORGIA K. MARTIN, LEONARD KAEHLER, ANA RICHARDS, DAN CRONE, ELEUTERIO BARRERA TAPIA, JACKIE ZICKAFOOSE, JAMES GENDEN, WILLIAM HOLWAY, JESSE CAMPOS, JOHN F. CULLEN, WILLIAM H. DABNEY, TARIKU WOLDEMEDHEN, JOSE LEON, ANA RICHARDS, and QI LI

<u>Glenview</u>

MARY BYERS, LYNN KENYON, THOMAS PONTARELLI, STANISLAW SOSIN, MADONNA THOELECKE,

File #: 22-2242, Version: 1

DENNIS J. GLYNN, PAUL LUNA, SUSAN BLANKENHEIM, PETER OFENGEYM, KRZYSZTOF SIWEK, RAYMOND CENTANNI, PAUL G. MUELLER, MARTIN B. MCCARTHY, OWEN WAGENER, LEONARD GOLDEN, AMBROSIO MELCHOR, TERRY M. POLAND, AUSTIN VANDENHEUVEL, SRIPORN GEWOLB, DAVID JOSEFFER, ZUBEDA PATEL, ANTHONY V. DILEGGE, SR., PATRICIA BEEFTINK, and JOHN BLANCHARD JR.

<u>Lincolnwood</u>

BHUPAT DAMANI, SHAKRRA BEGUM, SUSIE KIMURA, RAYMOND OLLECH, ALFRED SIMPSON, MARIA VILLASIN, DEBBIE E. BELL, JOHN HERRICK, HOWARD B. SALZMAN, and HANNI GHAZI

Morton Grove

EMMA BARBER, DAULAT JIWANI, SHAFI M. AHMED, LIUN MALKON, ROBERT SMOLINSKI, MARIE GAUER, RICHARD BRAVIERI, NIKOLAS SPANOS, MICHEAL COOK, MICHAEL ROSS and THOMAS R. BORO

<u>Niles</u>

MARY KIM, CONSTANCE PARASKEVOPOULOS, ANGELITO ALANGUILAN, KISHOR K. DAVE, JIMMIE LARA SALAZAR, GARY K. WARNER, STEPHANIA JARCZYK, JANINA KARBARZ, MARTHA BYERLY, THOMAS GNUTEK, ANGELA E. ZAMBUTO, DEAN KENNEDY, ANNA OLSZEWSKA, DANIEL RZANY, EDGAR PATRYN, NO KANG, YOKOV SHMUKLER, WILSON JACOB, ALOJZA SZPONDER, GERMAN V. RUBIO LUZURIAGA, ISIDOR RATNER, ELIZABETH A. MOSER, and KAROLINA DYBOWICZ

<u>Skokie</u>

VLADIMIR ZAGOROZNIY, KATHERINE A. STAILEY, INESSE ALEXANDROV, MELVIN OSTER, ANTOUN WARDA, SOKHAN SIN, BARBARA KOZIOL, ELMIRA DZHANGIRBEKOVA, JALILEH FAKHOURI, STEVE WOO, ERNEST DUERIG, YOLANDA ROMERO, ISTVAN GAL, DORETHA WALLACE, BONNIE VALLEJO, QUEENESTA HARRIS, HILDEGARD WEGNER, ABDULAHAD K. MANSOUR, NENOS IBRAHIM, AVGAIL ILYAGUYEVA, LIDIYA BESPROZVANNYY, DELEANA JOHNSON, JOSEPH REGNIER, VALENTINA BORISOVA, ZOFIA JONSKA, STAMATIS KARASTAMATIS, BRONISLAVA SUKHOVITSKAYA, VICKY NANO DALOPE, ISAAK IANGARBER, ANATOLIY KANEVSKIY, MAXSONN SMITH, and ROBERT T. GRENDA

<u>Wilmette</u>

JAMES JOHNSTON, MARIA KUTMAN, and DIANE BERGQUIST

<u>Winnetka</u>

FREDERICK JOHN RAFANELLO

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Commissioners of Cook County, on behalf of the 5.2 million residents of Cook County, commemorates the lives of the COOK COUNTY 13TH DISTRICT RESIDENTS WHO DIED FROM COVID-19 BETWEEN JANUARY 1, 2022 and MARCH 1, 2022 and herewith expresses its sincere condolences to their friends, families and communities.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that a suitable copy of this Resolution be spread upon the official proceedings of this Honorable Body.